Continue reading " /> Georgia Reciprocity Update

Kansas and West Virginia Join Reciprocity List

by Georgia Concealed Carry on August 25, 2013 · 0 comments

In an August 13, 2013 press advisory, Attorney General Samuel S. Olens announced that Kansas and West Virginia have determined that they will recognize Georgia’s firearm permits.  As such, Georgia will now recognize the weapons permits from Kansas and West Virginia.

With this revision of the state reciprocity list, Georgia now reciprocates in recognizing firearms licenses with the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

It’s very important when visiting other states that you familiarize yourself with their requirements and limitations as they may not be the same as Georgia’s.  For example, in Georgia you can legally ignore a “No Firearms” sign when entering a private business but in Florida you can not.

See the Press Advisory here:

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: